Saratoga - Carbon County Impact Joint Powers Board

Saratoga - Carbon County Impact Joint Powers Board
Phone: 307-326-8335
P.O. Box 486
Saratoga, WY 82331
Board Email

The purpose of this board is to provide an orderly and economical method of jointly planning, creating, expanding, financing, and operating systems for the delivery of adequate water and sewage services to the residents of Saratoga since the present system of Saratoga is inadequate to meet the needs occasioned by development of mineral resources and mining of coal. 

Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Platte Valley Community Center

Saratoga-Carbon County Impact Joint Powers Board (Town of Saratoga Website)

Town of Saratoga

7 Member Board / 3 Year Terms / Three appointments made by the Board of Carbon County Commissioners and four by the Saratoga Town Council


Matthew HansonMember (County Appointment)07/31/2026
Jim Ford
Member (Town Appoinment)07/31/2024
Russell WaldnerTreasurer (County Appointment)07/31/2025
Roger CoxVice Chairman (Town Appointment)07/31/2026
Dave ChristmanMember (Town Appointment)07/31/2025
Ryan MunksChairman (County Appointment)07/31/2024
Jacob FlutyMember (Council Representative)07/31/2026

Joint Powers Agreement

View the Joint Powers Agreement and Amendments (PDF).

Position Description

View the position description (hyperlink)


View the Bylaws Note: To ensure this is the most recent version of the bylaws please contact the board. 


View approved Minutes Note: Minutes are posted as they are sent to the County by the board.