Carbon County Council of Governments

It is the mission statement of the Carbon County Council of Governments to serve as the forum for local governments to strengthen Carbon County by combining their knowledge and experience to cooperatively identify needs, develop responses, implement solutions, eliminate duplication, respond to new opportunities and challenges, and to promote the efficient and accountable use of public resources.

A representative for this board must be an elected official of Carbon County or incorporated City/Town. 

The eligible entities for this council are: Carbon County, Town of Baggs, Town of Dixon, Town of Elk Mountain, Town of Encampment, Town of Hanna, Town of Medicine Bow, City of Rawlins, Town of Riverside, Town of Saratoga and Town of Sinclair. 

Officers shall be elected by the voting representatives of the Council annually at the last regular meeting of June before the beginning of the fiscal year (July 1 through June 30) of the Council. For a term of One (1) year and shall  not be for more than Two (2) consecutive one-year terms.   

2023 Meeting Schedule

View the 2023 Council of Governments (COG) meeting schedule (PDF)


Mayor Morgan IreneChairmanTown of Elk Mountain
Mayor Melodie SeilaffVice-ChairmanTown of Dixon 
Mayor Shannon FaganSecretary/TreasurerTown of Encampment


View Bylaws